Online Databases

Ancestry Library

Provides a great amount of genealogy and ancestry information.

BookBrowse

Reviews, recommendations, read-alikes, author bios and interviews, resources for book clubs, and more.

Creativebug

Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.

Ebsco – Business Source® Elite

Full-text access to over 1,800 magazines and newspapers.

Ebsco

Full-text access to over 1,800 magazines and newspapers. Includes EBSCOhost Web, Literary Reference Center, Points of View, Referencia Latina, Novelist, Legal Information Resource Center, Small Business Reference Center, Explora, MyHeritage Library Edition, and Exploring Race in Society.

eLibraryNJ

eBooks, Audiobooks and Magazines using your desktop or laptop, supported tablets, smartphones, and e readers.
Choose Libraries of Middlesex Automation Consortium as your library when signing in.
Also accessible via the Libby app.

Explora – Primary Schools (EBSCO)

Full-text magazine articles and encyclopedia entries for children in grades K-5. Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic.

Explora – Secondary Schools (EBSCO)

Full-text magazine articles and encyclopedia entries for children in grades 6-12. Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic.

Exploring Race in Society

This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, and reports provide a look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Users have access to current health pamphlets and Merriam-Webster’s Medical Desk Dictionary.

JerseyClicks

Provides full-text access to magazine and newspaper articles and encyclopedia entries.

LearningExpress Library

Includes practice tests for civil service, AP, SAT, GED and much more!

Legal Information Center

Database designed to assist the public in understanding the complex world of law and legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

Library Chef

Provides online kitchen skills featuring live classes and an on-demand library. Please use 08831 when asked for a code.

LinkedIn Learning

Access to a vast library of high-quality, current, and engaging video tutorials taught by recognized industry experts that helps you to discover and develop your business, technology-related, and creative skills.

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Mango Languages

For beginners in a new language. Mango Basic is available in 22 foreign languages and 14 English as a Second Language (ESL) courses.

Morningstar

Access data and analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds and more.

MyHeritage

Features over 8 billion primary historical records from the United States, Europe, and other regions, with coverage starting from the 16th century.

New York Times

Access to everything The New York Times has to offer, including News, Games, Cooking, Wirecutter and The Athletic!
(Access to the NYT News and Audio Apps, New York Times Games, New York Times Cooking, Wirecutter and The Athletic can be accessed with a 24-hour access code – details at https://www.monroetwplibrary.org/nyt/)

Northstar

Digital Literacy Assessment. Learn or improve your computer and digital literacy skills with free access to Northstar Online Learning, offered through support from the New Jersey State Library. Northstar Online Learning features self-paced courses on the following topics: Essential Computer Skills, Essential Software Skills, and Using Technology in Daily Life.

NoveList K-8

Helps kids find books. Use your favorite books and authors to find new adventures!

NoveList Plus

Fiction and nonfiction for all ages and grades. Includes audiobook recommendations.

Points of View Reference Center

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue.

Reference Solutions

The premier source of business and residential information for reference and research. (Formerly RefUSA)

Refrencia Latina

Full-text Spanish-language database covering a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.

Wall Street Journal

Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere!
Log in with your Monroe Township Library card number and PIN to create your account, and you can start using wsj.com immediately.

Your access will be available for the next 3 days.

After 3 days, simply come back and click the link again and login as an existing user with the same username and password you originally created.