Subject Guides
- Metropolitan Museum of Art
- Museum of Modern Art
- Web Gallery of Art - European painting and sculpture from 12th-mid 19th Centuries
- NJ Art Museums
- Kelly Blue Book
- Edmunds Publications Guide to New and Used Cars
- Yahoo! Automobiles
- Automobile Magazine
- N.A.D.A. Automobile Price Guides
* Biography Collection Complete
*If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
* Literature Resource Center
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
* Books and Book Reviews Literary Reference Center
* NoveList
* Novelist K-8
* NoveList K-8 Plus
* NoveList Plus
* If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
From EBSCO:
* Business Source Elite
* Corporate ResourceNet
* If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
- Frost & Sullivan - If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number
- Yahoo! Finance
- Money.com
- Google Finance
- Hoovers
- Kiplinger
- MarketWatch
- MorningStar
Computer Tutorials and Web Links
Beginner Internet Use
- AARP: Basic Web Lessons
- Internet Tutorials from The University at Albany Libraries
- Mousercise - this site also teaches mouse skills
Blogs and Blogging
A blog is a type of web page with entries listed in reverse-chronological order. One benefit of a blog is that you can subscribe to a blog and read updates using a blog reader such as Bloglines.
- Blogs in Plain English (Video)
- Instructions for Subscribing to Blogs Using Bloglines (PDF)
- Subscribing to a Blog Using Bloglines
- Definition and Instructions for Creating a Blogger Blog
Web Links
- AARP- Computers and Technology (includes reviews and how-to guides)
- CNET.com
- PCWebopedia - Dictionary of Computing Terms
- Better Business Bureau
- Consumer Information from the Federal Trade Commission
- Consumer Price Index
- NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
- Annual Credit Report
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission
- Guide Star Directory of Nonprofit Organizations
- Joann.com
- Better Homes and Gardens
- FamilyFun Arts and Crafts
- Vogue Knitting Free Patterns
- Scrapbooking
- Free Crochet Patterns
- ERIC
- Monroe Township School District
- New Jersey State Department of Education
- New Jersey School Report Card
- United States Department of Education
- No Child Left Behind
- Great Sources on College & Careers
- College Board Online
- Financial Aid Guide
- FAFSA Form
- Peterson’s Guides Online
- Princeton Review Online
- US News and World Report Best Colleges
- Career Exploration
- College Net
*Encyclopedia Americana (Grolier Online)
*Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia (Grolier Online)
*Land and Peoples (Grolier Online)
*The New Book of Knowledge (Grolier Online)
*The New Book of Popular Science (Grolier Online)
*America the Beautiful (Grolier Online)
Inside the Library
From Home
*Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
Inside the Library
From Home
*If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
- Internet Movie Database
- AllMusic
- Yahoo! Movies
- Classical.net
- Entertainment Weekly
- All Movie Guide
- TV Guide
- Radio Locator - find radio stations
- Guide to NY Theatre and Broadway
* GreenFILE - from EBSCO
* If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
- GardenWeb
- If Plants Could Talk
- Rutgers Cooperative Extension
- National Gardening Association
- HGTV Gardening
- Better Homes and Gardens Garden Page
- Ancestry Library (only available inside the library)
- Cyndi’s List
- Social Security Death Index
- Ellis Island Records and History
- Roots Web
- U.S. Gen Web
- National Archives and Records Administration
- The Cranbury Press (please inquire at the Reference desk for digital access to the Cranbury Press)
EBSCO databases:
* Nursing and Allied Health Collection
* Health Source - Consumer Edition
* Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
* Biomedical Reference Collection
*If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
- American Medical Association
- Medline
- HealthFinder
- Intelihealth- Featuring Harvard Medical School's Consumer Health Information
- Healthy People Library Project
- American Cancer Society
- American Heart Association
- AARP-Health
- NJ Living Wills/ Advance Directives
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
- American Dental Association
- DoctorFinder
- Mayo Clinic First Aid Guide
- Mayo Clinic
- Good Health Information @ Your Library
- Share Care
* History Reference Center - From EBSCO
* If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
- InfoPlease Year by Year
- 20th Century History links from About.com
- European History links from About.com
- The History Channel
- PBS History
- Monroe Township
- Middlesex County
- New Jersey
- NJ Courts
- NJ Legistlature
- White House
- FirstGov
- Martindale Hubbell Lawyer Locator
- Legal Services of New Jersey
- NJ Jersey Statutes
- NJ State Law Library
- U.S. Code- Federal Laws
- Internet Law Guide (Rutgers - Newark)
EBSCO Databases:
* Regional Business News
* Newspaper Source
*If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.
- The Sentinel
- The Cranbury Press (for digital access to the archives of The Cranbury Press, please inquire at the Reference Desk)
- Asbury Park Press
- Bergen Record
- Home News Tribune
- NJ.com - Links to NJ Newspapers including the Trenton Times and Star-Ledger
- Online NJ Newspapers - Links to the online version of over 80 local NJ newspapers
- CNN
- The New York Times
- Passport Information from the U.S. Department of State - Includes printable applications and forms
- Passport Acceptance Office in New Jersey - Please call to verify hours and services
- Visa Information from the U.S. Department of State
- AllMyFaves.com
- RefDesk.com
- RUSA Best Reference Sites
- Library Spot
- Librarian's Index to the Internet
- Camden County Library's Recommended Web Sites
- Ready Reference and Quick Facts from LII.org
- Rutgers University Libraries Electronic Reference Sources
Search Engines and Directories
- Yahoo
- AltaVista
- Lycos
- LookSmart
- MetaCrawler
- Dogpile
- Excite
- Yahooligans
- Ask for Kids
- ALA-RUSA Best Free Reference Web Sites
- About.com
- Ask.com
- Librarian’s Index to the Internet
- Sports Links from Refdesk.com
- ESPN
- ESPN College Sports
- MLB-Major League Baseball
- NFL- National Football League
- NHL- National Hockey League
- Tennis Magazine
- PGA-Play Golf America
- NBA- National Basketball Association
-
Internal Revenue Service
- Phone: 1-800-829-3676
-
New Jersey Division of Taxation
- Phone: 1-800-323-4000 OR 609-826-4000
- All State Tax Forms
- Google Maps
- Yahoo! Travel
- U.S. Dept. of State - Includes information about travel safety, passports, and visas
- Mapquest
- Elderhostel
- Travelocity
- Lonely Planet
- The Universal Currency Converter
- Bed and Breakfasts
- New Jersey Transit
- Amtrak
- Monroe Library Volunteer Opportunities
- New Jersey Volunteer Opportunities
- Literacy Volunteers of Middlesex
- NJ Voterinfo.org
- Federal Voter Registration Form
- Federal Absentee Ballot Form
- League of Women Voters
- Project Vote Smart
Search Catalog
Search Databases









